One Last Thing,

Today I enter the Provo Missionary Training Center (MTC) and begin my journey of becoming a missionary! The past week I have had a complete mixture of being excited, nervous, realizing I won’t be able to see my family, and many different emotions. 

Last minute packing and saying goodbye to family and friends has been my life for the past week, but as I journey to the MTC, I can’t wait to learn Spanish and more about the Gospel. Meeting new companions, roommates, teachers, and my district will be an adventure within itself, but I hope to not be too shell-shocked when I enter the MTC doors. 

Well, here goes 18 months dedicated to serving for the Lord. This is where I need to be in my life and I hope to be strong and a fast learner. 

Thank you to all those who have supported me throughout my life that have gotten me to this point of serving a mission. 

Here we go!

(Also, a BIG thanks to Stef for posting for me while i’m gone, you’re the best sistah!)

-Hermana Smith

The Final Countdown!
The Final Countdown!
Leave a Reply

