Semana 13: Happy Turkey Week/

Hola familia y amigos!!

Happy thanksgiving! Hope all is well in your lives!! I love reading your emails each week! They make me so happy and I love them. Also if you want to send me a Dear elder, thats still a thing. if you have any questions go to my blog (sistersmithinargentina.wordpress.com) and youll find it all there!! also my mailing address! haha.

This week my companera and I worked really hard in the crazy el Colorado. First off we´re getting Marcos, Nancy, and Magali ready for baptism for the next couple of weeks. We´ve been teaching them everyday and they continue to grow their testimony and faith. I love teaching them because everytime there´s at least 12 other little chicos because all of their cousins live in the same street, haha. Never ceases to be boring here.

Last week we met Rosa. She met with the missionaries about a year ago but never really progressed. We just happened to clap, yes literally clap, at her door (#argentinaprobs) and she was so warm and welcoming towards us. She´s a very sweet lady and always calls me,*mi gringa*. I love it, haha. She has a very strong spirit and teaching her is the best.

I´m very limited on time, but I´ll wrap it up, We teach all the time, to all different types of people. Some people accept it and some dont. This week I read in Helamen 5:12 about how important to keep the faith. Google the scripture even if you´re not LDS, you´ll love it, I promise. It is so vital for our lives to remember Christ. He atoned for our sins. Every time we feel alone, upset, discouraged, and feel like we can´t go on, we can. Because he understands. Whenever I get frustrated (which happens a lot),I know that I can go on through His help and guidance. If we build a strong foundation of faith, then I know for a fact that we cannot fall.

Life here isnt easy, nor being a missionary. It´s hard especially when it rains and the whole world is asleep, or when its hot and the whold world is asleep.. Or when you tell people that you´re a mormon and they dont want anything to do with you. Or when your camera´s memory has a virus and all your pictures are erased….Its hard teaching and learning in a new language.
But with all the experiences I´ve had here in Argentina, I wouldn´t change anything. The good or the bad. It´s made me the person that I am today. I know that in my life, I´m supposed to be here right now.

I love the people here, I love the food, I love the Dulce de Leche, the helado, the plazas, the life, the tranquilidad, and most importantaly bringing souls unto Jesus Christ.

Love you all and hope you have a happy Turkey Day!!

con amor,
Hermana Smith

ps If anyone wants to send me scores for Football after Thanksgiving, that would be fantastic!

GE DIGITAL CAMERA GE DIGITAL CAMERA GE DIGITAL CAMERA GE DIGITAL CAMERA GE DIGITAL CAMERA GE DIGITAL CAMERA GE DIGITAL CAMERA GE DIGITAL CAMERA GE DIGITAL CAMERA GE DIGITAL CAMERA GE DIGITAL CAMERA GE DIGITAL CAMERA GE DIGITAL CAMERA GE DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

