Semana 17

Wow this week has been the craziest. Actually this transfer (a 6 week period) has been the craziest! Almost every week this transfer we´ve been traveling for different reasons and honestly, it´s been exhausting. But when we´re in our area we work hard!!

This week I got a new companion, Hermana Arias from Buenos Aires! I love her to death and she´s such a sweet heart. She works hard and never gives up. This week we had two less actives that haven’t gone to church in a long time and my recent convert, Nancy! I love her to death and she´s so sweet.

Over all this week has been wonderful. Feeling the spirit of Christmas in our lives and how we spread the gospel.
Also this week before Hna Guevara left for her casa, I had a small reunion with my old companions in the MTC!! It was like seeing old friends in a long time, it felt fantastic!

This morning we headed to our Zone Meeting (about 20 or so missionaries) and to have our activity for Christmas, but while walking down the stairs, Hna Arias tripped and fell because its very dark outside of our apartment where the stairs are. I called the District Leader and then we headed to Resistencia because that´s the only thing we could do. Once we got to Resistencia we headed to the doctor who told her that it was fractured and she can´t work for two weeks. So I´m not exactly sure what my future has in store for me. Today has been a little crazy but I do my best to help my companion and my district.
Anyways, that´s the big news in my life!
Not too much to write, but just wanted to let you all know how much I love every single one of yall and hope that you all have a wonderful (and possibly cold) Merry Christmas and a happy New Year!!

Also for a little side note, as you prepare for Christmas, remember the reason for the season. Remember how Christ lived and died for us.
As we´ve been working this week, we´ve been handing out little cards that say “él es la Dadiva” Dadiva means gift, but not just any gift, a voluntary gift. Christ voluntarily gave his life for us so that one day we could live with our families and Heavenly Father again.

I love this gospel with all my heart and every day I learn more and more. I love you all so much and I hope that your “Navidad” is wonderful with family and friends!

All for now!

Con amor,
Hermana Smith

Leave a Reply

