Semana 25

Hola from Saenz Peña!

I can´t believe another week has passed by here in my new area! Honestly I feel so blessed to have such an awesome, funny comp as Hna Sihuay. We have such a good time together and work so hard here.
The church here is really big, with about 50 active people, which is much different than my other area, so that´s been fun. We´ve been contacting and contacting every day. The area is a little bit different than in El Colorado, but I love it just the same!

This past week we talked to a señora outside of her house enjoying her “mate” (an herbal tea that EVERYONE in north argentina drinks) with her mom. We started talking to her and next thing you know we´re sharing her the first lesson (which is about how the church was reestablished). She said that she wanted us to come back and talk more! So yesterday we stopped by and talked with her and shared with her one scripture in the Book of Mormon 2 Nephi 2 about the atonement of Christ. How he suffered and died for us and how only through his atonement we can return back to our Heavenly Father. Honestly it was such a powerful and stregethening lesson. I feel privlaged to teach her and I cant wait to see where it goes!

This week has flown by so fast, and I hate that. I´ve learned so much being in a new area. I miss El Colorado but I love Saenz Peña and I cant wait for the weeks to come to learn more and more.
Also it´s not as hot here as it was in El Colorado, haha. that´s a definte plus.

Nothing too new here, but learning a new area. Love you all and hope that you all had a great Valetnine´s Day!! This pas weekend, today, and tomorrow are Carnival, which is crazy here. And we´re in the apartment a bit early. But that´s the news from me!
Love yáll and have a great week!!

Les extraño y les amo!!

-Hermana Smith

Leave a Reply

