Semana 27: 6 months in the Mission and Multizona!

Wow I cant believe that another week has flown by! Crazy. Time needs to slow down just a bit.

Anyways, hola again from Saenz Peña! I love it here. The branch is so strong and my comp and I work really hard. Some days are better than others here, but we always move on and look forward with an optimistic attitude! We`ve been knocking (or clapping haha, oh argentina) on doors and been looking for less actives a ton this past week.Which is like a fun scavenger hunt.
Anyways, this past week we had a conferencia de multizona! Which is where about 50ish missionaries come together with the president of the mission and have a conference to learn more about the gospel, how to help our investigators, and how to improve our areas. Also I got to see Hna Beckstead (my old comp from the MTC) and someother fun people. We watched thisfantastic video called “Meet the Mormons” or en spanish, “conozca las mormones”. Talks about 6 different  families around the world that are Mormons. It made my week to see this different,strong families around the world live and share the gospel with everyone that they know. Also there was a family from Atlanta (talk about being homesick or trunky…) and showed clips of downtown!
Even if you`re not a member, I highily recommend that every single one yall watch it! It`s highly inspirational for everyone. The last story was about a pre-missionary preparing to leave for his mission in South Africa. And I was thinking, wow that´s so awesome to be a missionary and to sacrifice 18 months (ladies) to 2 years (men) to give all the time to the Lord. How awesome.
Anyways, this past week I hit my 6 month mark (WHAT!!!) Where has the time gone?!? ¿Dónde está el tiempo??? So a tradition among missionaries here is for 6 month mark to eat 1/4 lt. of ice cream from the heavnly Hilado, GRIDO! the best ice cream. So that was a good time.
Thats all for this week!
Honestly everyday I feel so lucky and blessed to be where I am. Yes there are obstacles, yes there are days that are hard, but overall I know that I`m not supposed to be anywhere else in the world but here.
Estoy muy agrediecda para mi tiempo en la mision. Para las buenas cosas y las malas. Sè que con todo mi corazon que Dios nos ama y Jesucristo es nuestro Salvador y vive! Me encanta Argentina y todos las experiencas tengo. No es facil, pero es posible.
Les amo y les extraño muchismo!! Have a great week!
Hermana Smith
photos!
1. multizona con mi comp, Hna Sihuay!
2 multizona con Hna Beckstead!!
3 my comp and i en Saenz Peña
4 Sunset en Saenz Peña
Leave a Reply

